Making The Most Of My Mornings

Hi guys?

Remember me?

Good gravy.  I have been such a slacker.  I won’t go into detail.  We have all been there right?  Me…I have been there many a time!

What I will get into today is how I am making more of my mornings.  I get up early at 4:15 to go to Primal.  I work out at 5:00, get done at about 6:00, rush home to shower and then usually go back to bed and get up around 7:00, rushing to get Baby Belle and I out the door  by 7:45.  It makes for a really crappy morning.  Most days the extra 45-ish minutes of sleep are not worth it.  I have the rest of the day to realize how unorganized and lazy I have been.

I never get to do this….

 

photo (1)

 

Yeah…I read some of my book and ate a bowl of cereal this morning.  I also showered, did my make up, did a load of laundry, and was able to take the time to help Baby Belle attempt to use the big potty (she didn’t go but hey…we are making progress!  And we are talking the real toilet folks…not her princess potty!).

I am still trying to figure out a game plan of sorts for this extra hour I am giving myself.  For now, I am just hoping I can make this become a habit and stick with it!  This is only day one y’all!

photoI will continue to write myself reminders to not go back to sleep if I need to.  Wish me luck!

Have a great day y’all!

Do you have a crazy morning schedule?

How much time do you give yourself to get ready in the morning?

3 thoughts on “Making The Most Of My Mornings

  1. Well I usually get up at 6 unless one of my beauties get up earlier 😉 Emma likes to get up at 5:15! So I turn on a cartoon for them if they are up and say a little prayer that they are nice to each other & hop in the shower! Then breakfast and playtime for them. My sister in law nannies for us and comes to us so I leave around 8:15 😉 My schedule just depends on the girls!

  2. During the school year, when I work, I plan on an hour to get ready in the morning before I have to leave but it never happens. I can’t pull myself away from my snugly man and get up in time. I am lucky that my kids are old enough and responsible though to do a lot for themselves in the morning. They get up by alarm clock, get dressed (clothes laid out the night before), brush teeth and head downstairs for breakfast. I met them in the kitchen for a quick breakfast before I have to leave (usually 10 minutes later then I planned). We have everything they need for the day laid out and ready to go (backpacks, shoes etc.) so my fiancé can read to them for a bit before he takes them to school.

  3. Pingback: August Goals | mamas13minutemile

Leave a Reply

