Weekend Wrap Up-Garage Games

Hi!

Just so you know…it is my birthday week!  😉

I had a great weekend and hope you did too!

Saturday morning my workout buddy and I volunteered at the Garage Games that Primal set up.   I have watched competitions on ESPN but I have never been to a live event and I will tell you what…it was pretty darn motivating.

photoTina and I just helped switch the weights after each heat so we had a lot of down time to check out the competitors.

Here was where it all went down…bright and early before everyone started.

photo(6)Then everyone crowded around to hear and see a demo of the standards.

photo(5)photo(2)And then some action….

photo(3)photo(4)We had a rain break so Tina and I hit up the food line.  We got something different so we could share.  Deardorff Cattle Co. was there with burgers, chicken and roast beef options. 

photo(1)I bought a shirt from Unbroken but forgot to take a picture of how cool I look in it.  I will soon!  Tina also bought me a Junk headband as part of our challenge prize and part for my birthday.  I will try and post a picture later this week.

Pretty cool experience for sure.  Hopefully  next year I will be participating instead of watching!

Fathers Day=Amazing for me.  I got to spend time with both my dads, my father in law and my fabulous hubby!

Shaunna

 

 

One thought on “Weekend Wrap Up-Garage Games

  1. HOW AWESOME! What were the workouts like? We are competing in the Garage Games here in St Louis in September and I’m SO nervous. Also… I got your package and I loooooove it! It seriously made my week you are the best! and why can I not find you on social media?! I tried to look for you on facebook but couldn’t find you.

Leave a Reply

