Stuff To Do Or Try ASAP-4

Friday!  Woot Woot!

I hope you all have a great weekend planned.  I have a busy weekend and will hopefully have a working phone (my phone is on the fritz) to take pictures and share it with you.  It should be pretty jazzy!

So I have a bad habit of waking up bright and early around 4:15 in the morning for my workout and then coming home, showering and going back to sleep.  I never actually fully fall asleep but I rest my eyes, as my mother used to say when I was little.  It is stupid…I get out of bed when Baby Belle hollers and then I scramble to get her and myself out the door in time.  Luckily my sister is a great help and Baby Belle is always very cooperative (well for the most part!).

Today I didn’t go back to sleep.  I was bound and determined to leave Kevin and Baby Belle with a decent meal tonight as they are on their own and I had these to make.

photo(2)These are Coconut Creme Balls which were inspired by Courtney’s Coconut Creme Larabars.

I halved her recipe and added flax seed to the mix simply because I was milling around the cupboard and had a jar of it and thought…hey!  flax seed!

photo(1)I made balls because they were easy to roll up and I was in a rush!  I have been making lots of balls lately and I hope to share some more recipes with you next week!

And they are good….oh so good!

So what should I make next Friday (my birthday!!!!!)

Creamy Honey Lime Popsicles

Magic Carrot Cake Bars

and these are coming back to the list…Sweet Potato Brownies

Vote this weekend.  I will have to have votes in by Tuesday!

Have a great weekend!

Shaunna

3 thoughts on “Stuff To Do Or Try ASAP-4

  1. I vote for the carrot cake!

  2. Both options look delicious (but I’m partial to the popsicles. 😉

  3. I always see your posts too late and never get to vote! I’m intrigued by the carrot cake one though!

Leave a Reply

