Belly and Scalp Updates

Hi Friends,

I feel super fit today.  I feel skinny!  I like it.  I took some updated pictures and then went through my phone and found some older pictures.  I think I am making some great progress and I wanted to show off.

photo(2)photo(4)The one on top was taken January 1st.  The one on the bottom was last night.  I know that I am not standing the same but you can tell a difference!

And a shot of my pythons for good measure.

photoI couldn’t get the other front photos to load to show you the difference 😦

Now as far as my scalp…ugh…I complained that it was greasy after using my unpoo.  I work out a lot…for example Monday night I did this:

photo(6)Yup.  I am sweaty and about to die.

Tuesday morning about 9 hours later I did this:

photo(5)Sweaty and gross.

I started the whole unpoo experience with unwashed hair (it had been 2 days).

I had to wash it…but now I am starting over…maybe hoping with cleaner hair to have my transition not be so disgusting.  We will see. 🙂

So there you have it!

Shaunna

 

5 thoughts on “Belly and Scalp Updates

  1. OMG! The difference is amazing, way to go!!!

  2. whoop progress! keep on kickin’ ass.

    also, i washed (or didn’t wash) my hair w/ baking soda and apple cider vinegar for a while, and it kicked ass. i found that not using any product (except this one amazing giovanni natural product — which wouldn’t work for you b/c it’s pure oil) kept my scalp cleanest and my hair happiest. Otherwise I get nasty scaly scalp. Good luck!

  3. You are amazing Lady!!! Love it! 🙂

  4. So behind on blog reading and commenting!!

    Great progress!!

    I’m doing a no shampoo regimen too. I’ve been using baking soda and vinegar. I actually love it!! It’s working well except for a little more frizz than normal. I only washed my hair 2-3 times a week before anyway tho. So now I can do it even less and stop stripping my hair of all the natural goodness!

Leave a Reply

