Toddler Tuesday-Vinegar and Baking Soda

Happy Tuesday!

I totally bailed on Toddler Tuesday last week so I am happy to announce we had a little project to share.  Baby Belle is getting fond of our “projects” as we call them 🙂

Of course I found this idea on Pinterest so be sure to check out my page for lots of fun Toddler Activities.

Unfortunately when I went to get the stuff for this project I didn’t have a lot on hand.  We went forward with what was at the house.  I set her up with some newspaper, a cake pan full of baking soda and a couple colors of vinegar.  Sadly I didn’t have any eyedroppers so I ended up using syringes that came with her meds.

photo(6)It took a while for her to figure out how to use the syringe….

photophoto(1)Then finally…she got it!

photo(2)photo(3)Pretty big deal.  She did get excited sometimes when the bubbles would form but mostly she liked squirting the colored vinegar.  Once all of the colors were used we mixed it up with a spoon.

photo(5)The creation kept fizzing so that kept it pretty fun for awhile.

photo(4)Easy and fun.  🙂

What projects have you been doing with your kiddos lately?

Shaunna

 

One thought on “Toddler Tuesday-Vinegar and Baking Soda

  1. funny story: mark is a science geek and didn’t know the baking soda + vinegar = explosion until he was 25.

Leave a Reply

