May Goals

Hey y’all.

Finally hump day!  Yahoo!!!!

So I told you I was going to put together some goals for this month.  I shy away from that since I don’t stay consistent with them….fail and then feel like crap.  I have 5 goals and while they aren’t really all that specific I think I can stick with these.  You can help me out on the specifics.

1.  Eat 5 servings of fruits and veggies a day.  I have really been slacking with that.  Like for today….I haven’t eaten any veggies so far…except for the few carrots in my soup.  Whoops!  I need to get up a bit earlier and put some spinach in my protein shake for starters and then make a habit to snack on them more at work.  Also the Farmers Market is starting up this Saturday so I will have more access to them.

-How do you get your fruit and veggies in?

2.  Work out 5 days a week.  I mentioned that I went to Primal 4 times last week.  I felt awesome.  It does suck getting up at 4 am but feeling like a bad  ass for pumping iron overruled.  I do want to work out 5 days a week but I am okay with sleeping in a few times to enjoy walks, hiking or hip hop-stuff that I really love to do!

-What is your fave way to work out?

3.  I want to get on the clean eating band wagon.  I was doing really well there and preparing frozen meals for nights I was gone and I was researching new recipes to try.  Then I got sucked in with coupons and buying super cheap Hamburger Helper and Velveeta meals.  Then I was telling Kevin to stop at McDonalds when I was gone!  Oh jeez I suck!  I have a post coming up telling you more about my plan to provide convenient clean meals for the family but I have this weird thing about food and I can’t just throw the stuff away.  We have a pretty tight budget so bear with me while we eat this crap!

4.  Figure out a vitamin regimen.  I don’t take anything.  I don’t even know if I should.  This is where I really need your help.

-What type of vitamins do you take?

5.  I want to watch less tv.  In April I really slowed down the tv watching but not enough.  I really watch to much.

So there they are…help a sister out 🙂

Happy May Day!

Shaunna

2 thoughts on “May Goals

  1. 5 fruits/veggies is a great goal. As for vitamins, usually a multi is sufficient- especially if you’re eating a balanced, healthy diet. I like Nature Made or other natural brands that don’t use fillers, artificial flavors, etc.

Leave a Reply

