Time Got Away From Me

Good golly guys!

I really need to work on my time management skills.  For someone who always has their planner in from of them and several ongoing to do lists….I have really been dropping the ball.  I had a fabulous jam packed weekend last weekend and have another jam packed weekend this coming weekend.  I mean really…I see no end in sight until Memorial Day weekend.  Most of the stuff is fun stuff but it is A LOT that I put on my plate!

So clearly I have slacked on posting obviously but things have been good.  I worked out 4 times last week which was my goal and walked away learning some new crossfit skills and feeling super strong.  Look at how bad assed and calloused my hands are 🙂

photo(11)

My eating hasn’t been stellar but I am okay with that.  I have indulged but haven’t gone overboard 🙂

Here is a little bit of what I have been eating lately:

photophoto(1) photo(2)by the way…Nutty Butter is good with celery 🙂

photo(3)Chobani and a homemade quinoa granola that I made.  Not sure if I am a big fan of the granola so I will do more testing with that and get back to you.

photo(8)photo(9)photo(10)We had some fun yet again this weekend at Ledges State Park.  I got a horrible sunburn but we had a blast.

photo(1)photo(5)photo(6)photo(7)So now I just need to work a little bit on time management so that I can get my head on straight.  🙂

Hang on tight with me folks 🙂

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “Time Got Away From Me

  1. nutty butter is good with everything. 😉 and i almost went to ledges on Sunday but I decided that since it was nice out there would be people there, and I don’t like people … haha.

  2. Anyone who can handle Crossfit has something to be proud of…so what if you don’t have time to blog. You have callouses! 😉

    Glad to know Nutty Butter works with celery. I mostly just eat it with a spoon.

Leave a Reply

