I Forgot To Spill My Guts

Hey y’all.

Ugh…I hate hearing the news about the Boston Marathon.  That kind of crap just breaks my heart.  My prayers go out to everyone out there 😦

I realize I forgot to tell you all about the exciting changes going on in my life and about my renewed energy and overall attitude adjustment.  I had been waiting to post it because I wanted to make it a poetic explanation that would maybe bring a tear to your eye.  I wanted it to be something that would inspire you to do the same in your life if you felt like there was something missing.

I like to write but I just don’t have that in me.  🙂

I can’t even really pinpoint what changed except for that I am going more with the flow.

I have lowered my expectations without settling.  Does that make sense?  I am happy with my lowered expectations I can assure you.

I have learned to love what I am now.  I want to be stronger but for now…I am alright.

I am being more present.  I am making more memories.

I am definitely more positive…about everything in my life.

Stay tuned.  Only better things are to come.  🙂

Have you made any big changes in your life lately?

Shaunna

Leave a Reply

