Bundt Pan Roasted Chicken

Hey y’all.

I made a pretty awesome discovery…well not really.  The bundt pan roasted chicken is not a new idea.  I have seen it on a blog or two….but the fact that it was so easy and so delish was a pretty awesome discovery.

Hy-vee had whole chickens super cheap last week so I snagged a couple thinking I would throw them in the crock pot, shred the meat and then either snack on it or freeze it for later.  I have done that several times before but the skin never gets crisp for me in the crock.  I remembered seeing the bundt pan idea so I gave it a whirl and it turned out awesome.

First I melted some butter and gave the chicken a massage.  I didn’t take pictures of this part because I didn’t want to embarrass the bird.  🙂  After that I rubbed the Tony seasoning that I got in my Foodie Pen Pal box this month.  Then I took a picture.

photo(20)(One day I will take decent blog pictures.  But for now just deal with my dirty tables and cluttered kitchen counter from 1980)

I roasted it and didn’t really pay attention to the time.  It was for a little over a couple hours at 350 degrees.  I waited until the skin got nice and crispy and oh boy was it so yummy.  So yummy in fact that I took this picture.

photo(18)Yeah.  I straight up posed with my chicken.  See how I put his butt where the hole of the bundt pan is?  And he just kind of hangs out in there?  And how do you tell the difference between a boy and girl chicken?  I don’t know but I think this one was a boy.

photo(19)Really good.  Like eat all of his wings and legs good.  Sorry birdie.

Go do this…now!

Until tomorrow,

Shaunna

2 thoughts on “Bundt Pan Roasted Chicken

  1. I like to crockpot chicken breasts or thighs (thighs mostly because they’re cheaper!) and shred it, because yeah, I’m not sure its possible to get a crispy coating in the crockpot for chicken. My favorite is to throw in some (okay a buttload of) taco seasonings (paprika, cumin, chili, a dash of cayenne, a little salt and pepper) and cook it 4-6 hours. Shred and ta-da, easy chicken tacos! Mmmm. I also white the outside of the chicken prior to throwing it in the crockpot.

Leave a Reply

