Foodie Pen Pal Reveal-March

Whew.  I know I have been totally MIA.  I am not going to explain myself yet because I can’t make any promises that I am sticking around.  Things seem to be falling into place for life in general and I am reaaaaallllly happy right now.  I am just focusing on that.  Consistency on the blog will hopefully be one of those things that will fall into place too but it is not a priority .  So no promises but I am going to put in a bit more work.

While I have been MIA I did jump back on the Foodie Pen Pal band wagon.  It is something I really enjoyed but backed out because I had so much going on I couldn’t keep up with it.  I got paired up with Heather and she totally spoiled me!

One of the things I love best about the pen pal group is you are required to send a note with your package.  She sent a sweet note listing out all the goodies she gave me.

photo(8)She included 2 Cliff bars in the package that immediately went into my gym bag (more on this later!)

photo(5)I also got 2 packages of oatmeal that I can use for breakfast or quick snacks.   I have tried the chocolate flavor of this brand but never the fruity kinds so I was excited.  I tried the strawberries and cream one today for breakfast topped with fresh sliced strawberries….yum!

photo(4)

She sent 2 Tony Chachere’s products which is a local fave for her.  I actually had a smaller bottle of the seasoning and used it to roast a chicken recently but the sandwich spread was new to me.  Panini’s are on the menu this week so we can try it out!

photo(7)Last but not least this!  I haven’t made these pancakes yet but I so can’t wait.  Everyone else in my family has turned their nose up to the idea so I will get them all to myself!

photo(6)Thank you so much Heather for spoiling me rotten!  I love everything I got.

I sent my package to Laura and you can check out her post here.  She is a new blogger so go check her out!

Until tomorrow!

Shaunna

2 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal-March

  1. Pingback: Page not found | mamas13minutemile

  2. Pingback: Bundt Pan Roasted Chicken | mamas13minutemile

Leave a Reply

