Buh-Bye Winter Blues

Happy Thursday y’all.

Oh I am so excited about today.  I took Baby Belle out to the car to take her to daycare and the sun was shining and the birds were singing.  It was amazing to see her look around to see where the birds are.  I stopped being rushed to let her point some out to me and just listen.  It made my heart sing!

Things seem to be falling into place and I feel blessed.  All of my struggles seem to be sorting themselves out.  I am grateful to my family and friends who have let me vent and clear my head and have given me advice that seem to have flipped the switch of my attitude.

Thank you to Alanna who said something to me at our girls night last weekend that made me realize how off course I was with something.  I have a refreshed and positive outlook now and I am so excited.

Thank you to Calee who is sharing her information about Intuitive Eating.  I still haven’t gotten the book but I can tell that my guilt is diminishing when I eat something I would see as naughty.  I have 3 books I am currently reading now and once I am done with those that is the first on my list.  Just watching Calee’s progress is making me excited!

Thank you to Lindsay who sent me encouraging words and a wonderful book that I am slowly soaking in when I sent her a desperate email about my struggles with being a good mama.  My patience is slowly getting better now that I am learning about a romance I never even knew about.

Thank you to my hubby who has been so encouraging about me really pushing myself during my workouts.  I like impressing him so I have been busting my booty.  🙂

Thank you to my sister who is such a blessing in my life.  I hope she decides to live with me forever.  🙂

Thank you friends for reading my blog and for letting me count my blessings on here.  I am grateful for you tuning in and letting me share my thoughts with you.

I have many more to be thankful for but these are the struggles I have had these last few months so I wanted to make a shout out.

Spring is coming.  😉

Shaunna

 

3 thoughts on “Buh-Bye Winter Blues

  1. Glad to be helpful. I also might check out that other book you mentioned. I don’t believe in God (but I also respect those who do, and value their opinions), but I read a similar book in college (“Every Woman’s Battle” I believe), and a lot of the principles were applicable to my life. I actually really enjoy Christian music and literature because the message is almost always positive and uplifting.

    Related: I severely need to do “that religious post I’ve been putting off for ages”. I don’t talk about religion or politics on my blog, but I also know that there are others like me that don’t really believe in anything, but are very welcoming to others’ beliefs (except I have an issue when those beliefs are used negatively, which is why I feel like it should be a blog post).

  2. Hi Shaunna! Just wanted to let you know that you won the Endorphin bracelet giveaway… I’ll announce it on my blog tomorrow. Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

