Hump Day Happenings

Hey y’all.

So glad we are at the hump of the week.  Hopefully tomorrow is smooth sailing and then on to Friday.  🙂  I am looking forward to a Friday night movie and pizza night for sure!

I have been reading some great blog posts today.  Go check these out.

This post goes right along with what Calee said to me when I blogged about my lack of commitment with challenges.  I just gotta stop restricting!  Also Girl Heroes has tons of great kettle bell workouts if that is your thing!

Just read this post from Protein and Pumps.  I totally need to be more present!

Happy Fit Mama posted a recipe for a delish soup.  Pretty soon it will be summer and we will be too hot for soup.  Get on this now!  Plus I need an excuse to go to Trader Joe’s.  Hello roasted corn….

Even though i am not doing Paleo 100% I am still making paleo meals and snacks.  These muffins look pretty darn tasty.  PaleOMG has great recipes by the way if you are ever looking!

And because I am a big Calee fan…I am loving her 3 sentence review on books she has read lately.  I am always looking for recommendations so this post was great!

Have you read any great blog posts or articles lately?

Have you read any good books lately?

Go make soup!

Shaunna

3 thoughts on “Hump Day Happenings

  1. yesssss! 🙂 I love that you found another article. The scary part about intuitive eating is that you can (and likely will) gain a little weight, but after you get stuff figured out, you’ll lose it just as easily.

  2. AND thanks for the shout out. NO I did not read twilight. 😉

  3. I like the blog post about not restricting and pushing too hard. Just making good choices and not stressing. 🙂 If more people did that I think everyone would be a lot more happy and healthy because they wouldn’t get stressed and bummed about a ‘slip-up’ and just give up.

    I love PaleOMG! So many yummy ideas.

Leave a Reply

