My Social Weekend

Happy Monday y’all!

I had a great weekend and I hope you did too!  It was so nice to have the warmer weather creep back in….even though it was kind of gray.  I will take it!  🙂

I had a pretty busy weekend and it started with some wine.

photo(2)Oh…and a canvas and some paint.  My friend Lois and I went to The Social Canvas in Waukee and it was a blast!

photo(9)The Social Canvas has only been open for a couple of months and it is a genius concept I have never heard of before.  Pay a fee and learn how to make one of the jazzy creations shown with step by step instructions….with booze.  They have a bar with wine and beer!  So cool!

photo(5)I was a little worried about producing a decent piece of artwork but the instructor made it really easy to follow along.

photo(6)There she is showing us how to mix colors to come up with the correct shade.  You can see to the right the picture we were duplicating.  I decided to be extra jazzy and did my own color scheme.

photo(1)Pretty jazzy huh?  Lois and I paid for our admission to The Social Canvas, they don’t even know who I am.  I just had such an awesome time that I had to spread the word about this cool business.  Check out their site, you need to go to their calendar to see what painting they are doing that night and then sign up to reserve your spot.  There are some pretty popular pieces that I noticed were already sold out so don’t delay.  This would make an awesome Christmas gift as well….hint hint ;).

photo(7)

Baby Belle was pretty busy too.  She had a date with her Grandpa.

photo(8)It was in the 60’s yesterday so we went to the park and met my dad for a playdate.  It was a pretty good time.

photo(4)Baby Belle loves the slide.  She will go down the big kid one all by herself.  She is pretty cool.

photo(3)photoWhat were your weekend highlights?

Have you ever taken a painting class before?

Make it a great day!

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “My Social Weekend

  1. I am allllllll over that painting class! That looks fantastic. Do you pay separate for the alcohol? Either way I will be trying it out! :p

  2. Tim and I took one last month with el arte uncorked. She is coming for Kaydin’s bday party this year, too! We painted wine bottles and a glass. They turned out pretty good. Yours is awesome! You’ve got some talent 😉

Leave a Reply

