YOLO-Brush Your Shoulders Off

I had a great YOLO Thanksgiving break.  I mean great.

Date night with my sister.  We went to Orange Leaf for fro yo and then went to see Pitch Perfect.  It was pretty funny and the music was awesome!

Made these brownies for dessert for our Lasagna Thanksgiving feast.  Cookie dough in the bottom, a Reeses Peanut Butter cup in the middle and covered in brownie batter.  I totally used box and pouch mixes.  Set the oven at 375 and it took about 10 minutes.  Warm them in the microwave or eat them warm…..to die for!!!!!

I drank a bottle of wine over the course of the long weekend.  I also ate an entire cup of cookie dough.  YOLO!

I ate all that junk.  I didn’t work out.  I promised I wouldn’t feel guilty.  Guess what?  I don’t.  I know that I didn’t do my body right.  I know the scale will show it.  But my body feels and looks the same and it was damn tasty.

I am throwing all of the promises I have made to myself out the window.  I will continue making goals for myself and will strive for them but I am also remembering YOLO and cutting myself some slack.

So…through the end of the year I will:

1.  Work out at least 5 days a week.

2.  Eat healthy most of the time.  Eat cookie dough and drink wine the rest of the time.

3.  Enjoy the holiday season with my friends and family.

🙂

Shaunna

2 thoughts on “YOLO-Brush Your Shoulders Off

  1. I like these goals!!

Leave a Reply

