Out and About

I have been a pretty social gal here lately.  I am a pretty big deal.  Last week met some of my Supper Club pals at Exile Brewing Company which is a fairly new joint in downtown Des Moines.  It is a pretty hip place and I felt pretty jazzy being in there.

Their menu is pretty awesome but this girl is on a budget so I ended up getting this:

“father guido sarducci,” hand pattied burger, pancetta, parmesan crisps, lettuce, tomato, onion, italian dressing

I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture but I ate the hell out of that burger.  Each and every bite was delish and the burger was cooked to perfection.  It came with french fries that were crisp and seasoned!

I paired it with the Hannah.  Yum.

Pretty good times.  If you are in the area and want to join a fun group of gals we generally meet up the 2nd Thursday of the month.  Once I know where we are going next month (huh Kim?) I will announce here so you can join us if you want.

 

Just one night after Exile…I went to a concert.  I haven’t gone to a concert since I was hugely pregnant with Baby Belle and Kevin drug me to a Further concert.  I was miserable.  Wilson Phillips on the other hand was much better!

I went with group of my girlfriends and it was so fun.  A couple of them were old pals from high school that I haven’t seen in FOREVER!

They played a lot of cover songs which I wasn’t that big of a fan of but when they played some of their hits…oh I was in heaven.

Clearly I am a big fan.

So that is what I have been up to lately.

What fun things have you been doing?

Tomorrow is Friday!!!!

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “Out and About

  1. Whatever to you Furthur comment. And you spelled it wrong.

  2. I totally woulda belted their top of the charts hits, too. Esp since those are the only ones I know 🙂

Leave a Reply

