Turkey Day Lasagna Feast

I am hosting Thanksgiving at my house this year and decided against the big turkey dinner because the thought of cooking a bird and all the fixins’ totally intimidates me.  Instead I have decided to make a few different lasagnas, make fresh bread and a salad.  I plan on making a traditional lasagna but thought about making a couple cray cray ones as well.  Here are some ideas:

Butternut Squash and Sage Lasagna

This butternut squash and sage lasagna from marthastewart.com looks delish.

cheesy chicken ranch lasagna - this looks way good.

Or this cheesy chicken ranch lasagna…holla!

Spinach artichoke lasagna

I love spinach and artichoke dip so wouldn’t I love this spinach and artichoke lasagna?

Zucchini Lasagna

And because I am trying to limit my carbs…this lasagna that uses zucchini instead of noodles would be a great alternative!

Which lasagna would you like best?  Be sure to comment so I can make it and tell you how it was!

Make it a great day!

Shaunna

12 thoughts on “Turkey Day Lasagna Feast

  1. The only one I would possibly try is the chicken ranch one. The rest look and sound gross.

  2. Cool idea! I’m hosting this year too and have been in Thanksgiving meal planning mode! I think i can handle it…but we’ll see!
    The spinach artichoke one would be awesome!

  3. Oh the butternut squash and sage looks heavenly. We don’t do pasta in my house really but I think that recipe may call for a treat. My husband will be ecstatic, hehe.
    Also, we totally cooked a turkey (a small one) last year. It wasn’t too scary. Doing a full one and everything else would definitely intimidate me though!

    • Next year I will do a turkey…I am kind of regretting not doing one now 🙂

      • You could always do a little chicken or two, they are quick and easy. :3 But lasagna is good too. My mom doesn’t do the whole turkey thing either, which is nice, because we have a total of three Thanksgivings to go to every year. So my mom’s house is a nice break from the typical Thanksgiving fare.

      • Lasagna it is. I am pretty excited. 🙂

  4. I’m glad you’re choosing cuz they all look wonderful to me!

  5. Shaunna — I pinned a devine veggie lasagne recipe from Rawxies. I’ll find it and e-mail you.

Leave a Reply

