Showing My Tiger Stripes

Yay to post election day!  No more random phone calls!  No more crazy tv or radio commercials!  Yesterday I voted for the 2nd time in my life and yes…I am 30.  I have totally been a bad citizen but yesterday I did it!  Felt pretty cool about it as I was walking to my car…even sobbed a little about it (sensitive much?  I am such a dork!).

But I think with the excitement of the election I totally blew off writing this promised post.  My stats.  Keep in mind I took these measurements 3 weeks into Crossfit Primal so I think I already had seen a little bit of results.  Enough for me to be flexing my muscles in every mirror I ran into.  🙂
So here are my measurements and weight:

Weight: 144.2 pounds

Bust: 35 inches

Waist: 32.5 (this is the smallest part of my waist)

Gut: 38 (this is the biggest part of my…well…gut)

Hips: 38

Left Thigh: 20.5

Right Thigh: 21.5

Left arm: 10.5

Right arm: 10.5

And here come pictures of the tiger strips 🙂  Notice the sad faces I made to show my dislike.

And then I took a couple flexing so I can hopefully see my muscle build and become more defined as I continue.  Basically I am a bad ass!

And Baby Belle wanted in on the photo action although she wasn’t in the mood to flex.

I don’t think I will measure weekly but every other week instead.  I don’t want to risk feeling let down if I don’t see any major improvements.  Yesterday in class when I finished with very little sweating I decided I really need to step it up.  I have a notebook with my recorded weights, times, etc so I can make sure I keep pushing myself to the next level if I am ready.

Bad Ass!

Shaunna

 

One thought on “Showing My Tiger Stripes

  1. Lookin good mama. My tummy looks similar, miss Imogen did a fine job of stretching it out. :p I really slacked on any kind of ab work (my chiropractor scolds me frequently) and need to kick it into gear. I’m not sure how other women get away without a single mark on them, I think its magic. :p Not that I’m totally crushed over my postpartum body, in fact, I love it; but I definitely need to work on toning.

    I look forward to hearing your next measurements to see how you progress!

Leave a Reply

