Exploring

It has been hovering in the 70’s here in the good old midwest the last few days.  Just a day or so of that left and then it will plummet into the 40’s.  That is Iowa for ya!

On Sunday my sister Mikayla and I took Baby Belle exporing at Brown’s Woods here in Des Moines.  I had always gone to the Ledges in Boone to hike and didn’t even know this place existed until Kevin mentioned it.  It was pretty amazing!

We took the long 1.5 mile hike which I took a crappy I-Phone picture of.

Baby Belle had a fun time exploring for the first part of the hike.  I didn’t bother with the stroller because she always hollers, “All done!” or “Up!” when stuck in the stroller for too long!

Once I decided to take the long hike is when Baby Belle decided she wanted to be “all done.”  My sister and I ended up carrying her the rest of the way….and we forgot our water bottle in the car 😦

But it was fine because I made her stop and let me take some senior portrait practice pictures.  I don’t want to brag…oh yes I do!  She is cute huh?

What a great way to spend a nice sunny Sunday!

Where is your favorite place to hike?

Have you ever hiked in the winter?

Until tomorrow y’all!

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “Exploring

  1. beautiful place! Love the nice weather in Iowa lately 🙂

  2. I once went on a winter breakfast picnic

Leave a Reply

