Progress!

Hey Y’all and Happy Friday Eve.

I love it when I don’t have any Friday night plans and can just go home and lay low. 🙂

Guess what?  After my whiny post yesterday I decided to quit being a buster and get some stuff done.  I crossed off so much stuff off my list!

I froze up a bunch of basil and chives by using this method.  Super simple, just harvest, clean, and then put in ice cube trays and fill with water.  Freeze em up and you are good to go!

I also made 2 kinds of muffins to freeze as well based loosely from this banana bread and this Janethas zucchini muffin recipe that I liked in a previous post.
For the banana bread I didn’t have any oats so I ended up using whole wheat flour (about 3/4 cups) and didn’t use the stevia because I knew I would be slathering peanut butter all over it anyway.

For Janethas I just kind of made it up but used her recipe as a blueprint.  I added chocolate protein powder to these as well.

And guess what?  My back is feeling so much better.  If I have time I hope to schedule in a run with my running partner tonight and will be kicking butt doing this workout that Julie posted today tomorrow morning!  She has a great blog so check it out!

I am feeling so excited that I am thinking about signing up for the Best Body Bootcamp!  Who is with me?

Anywho…I need to get my crap in gear and plan next weeks workouts because I really need to step it up!

Shaunna

2 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. I have been putting off picking and freezing my basil for a couple weeks now…. 😦
    Really need to get that done.

Leave a Reply

