Mama Approved

Hey everyone!

Before I get started with my Mama Approved list I want to just take a quick second to mention 9/11.  I am so grateful to be alive, to be an American and I will never forget that day.  Sending love to you all, especially to family and friends of the victims.

Now for my Mama Approved items.

Last night was absolutely amazing.  I met up with an old friend at Glaza Studio for some Zumba and boy oh boy do I approve!

It was so much fun.  I have done Zumba before at Kees Camp and love love love it but it was nice to have a new instructor.  New dances, new moves and new sweaty butt cracks….gross…but totally serious.  I was sweating my booty off!

I signed up for an 8 week course and I am so excited to have Monday night to get away and dance my cares and calories away.  Thanks so much Brittany for encouraging me to come join you!

My next Mama Approved item is my daily go to breakfast as of late.  The egg white scramble.

Egg whites, veggies (this one has onions, jalapenos, and yellow squash) and a little cheese.  So yummy.

I also paired up todays breakfast with a new Mama Approved protein shake that Clare was sweet enough to pick for me when I sent her moola to do a Whole Foods run for me before we had one in Des Moines.

A new to me protein shake called Amazing Meal in chocolate infusion.  I was a little leery so I did use my Blue Diamond Almond Cocount milk to mix it.

It was pretty darn good.  A little expensive for my taste but it is entirely plant based and organic and I am definitely not a protein powder expert.

Up next is one of my favorites.  I have had it for a little over a week and it is halfway gone.  Paying $10 for almond butter really hurt my feelings but Clare had also sent me a little sample pack of this stuff and I was instantly hooked.  I eat this Vanilla Justin’s Almond Butter on apples, on muffins, on toast and straight out of the container.  Oh lord it is good.

Apparently it is a Whole Foods exclusive so you won’t find it on the website.  I have also tried the Maple which is very good.

Last but not least I have these:

I don’t take vitamins.  Not since taking prenatals when I was preggo with Baby Belle.  I bought some Equate brand multivitamin but they made me feel yucky so I stopped taking them.  I found these at Target on clearance and thought I would try them.  They still have a fishy taste but for the most part taste like candy.  I really need help with a vitamin regimen so if have any advice holla back.

 

Monday Calories and Workout check in: I consumed 1543 calories and did the arm/jumping jack circuit below as well as the Zumba!

20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
15 tricep dips
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
15 tricep dips
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
20 arm circles forward
20 jumping jacks
3 real push ups
20 arm circles backward
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
12 arm raises
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
12 arm raises
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
12 lateral lifts
20 jumping jacks
3 real pushups
12 lateral lifts
20 jumping jacks
1 minute side plank
20 jumping jack
1 minute plank
20 jumping jacks
1 minute side plank

What kind of vitamins do you take?

Have you ever tried Zumba?  Jamie our instructor at Glaza said there are spots available and the 8 week class is prorated each week so you can join anytime!  🙂

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “Mama Approved

  1. I love zumba! There is a place in my town that has $1 classes! Glaza studio…there use to be a really great dancer on my high school dance team with that last name, is the owner named rachel by chance?

  2. I take a whole slew of vitamins. I take a multi, D, B stress complex, and fish oil (the burp less kind). I started taking D and B because I’m prone to canker sores. My doctor and dentist recommended them. When I take my vitamins, I have to make sure I eat enough for breakfast or else I will feel icky as well. Usually a little carb of some kind will do the trick. I keep graham crackers at my work just in case.

    • Now that you mention eating with the vitamins I can’t be sure that I always did so I need to give it another go. Thanks for filling me in on your vitamin intake….I feel clueless.

Leave a Reply

