Friday Ramblings

Hey yall.  Boring post ahead just so you know.

1.  Yesterday I jogged with Tina and then did a quick leg/booty workout.  Both of us are walking around like we rode a horse for 5 hours.  I consumed 1458 calories yesterday and was totally in bed asleep at 8:30pm.  We had our rest day today so I slept in until 7:00 am and still feel exhausted.  I think I am getting sick 😦

2.  I need a new book to read.  I read Hunger Games and then the 50 Shades of Grey books.  I have attempted to get into 3 other books and failed miserably.  Any suggestions?

3.  The weekend is here and I have no plans.  YIKES.  I always plan crap on the weekend.  Usually I plan too much and then gripe about never letting myself have a relaxing weekend.  So aside from dinner tonight with my friend I haven’t seen in a year (even though we only live 20 minutes from each other!  UGH!) and working out with Tina in the morning tomorrow I am making NO plans…oh and date night Saturday!

4.  Made some pretty tasty hamburgers last night by combining 1 pound of ground beef with chopped jalapenos from our jungle, shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of ranch seasoning.  So delish.  I took a picture of all of that in a bowl but never took a picture of the finished product.  I was too hungry.

It was really good though….I mean…so good.

5.  We are having date night tomorrow night at Chucks.  What should I order?  I am thinking the Chicken Alla Diavolo and 5 glasses of wine 🙂
Have a wonderful weekend friends.  What are your plans this weekend?

Until Monday!

Shaunna

4 thoughts on “Friday Ramblings

  1. Try Odd Thomas for a read! I just started it/read a fourth of the way through it via a sample on my Kindle. I immediately ran to the library to get the book because I’m too poor to buy my own for now. :p And even better there are several other books in the series. :3

  2. 5 glasses of wine? No episodes…

Leave a Reply

