Mind Vomit

I have a lot on my mind.  I am going to vomit it on you.

1.  I know I mentioned that Baby Belle will be starting daycare soon.  I interviewed several people and had one that checked in every 3 days to see if we made a decision yet (stalker much?) .  We didn’t choose her because she has the kids fall asleep on mats while watching a movie.  Baby Belle is only 16 months.  She is not going to sit still on a mat and Kevin and I worked hard to get our child to sleep through the night with no tv.  We are not judging for parents that do that…whatever works ya know but we definitely didn’t want that to be a habit for Baby Belle to pick up.  I emailed her back today and explained our reason for not choosing her.  She emailed me back all defensive.  Now I feel like crap.  Ugh.

Isn’t she totally rocking that scarf?

2.  I forgot my purse at home today.  Ugh.

3.  I am like a little kid when it comes to presents.  My bridal shower is coming up next weekend and I am getting weirdly giddy about opening presents.  I text my sister every day to see if a card or something has come in the mail and make her open it.  I am ridiculous.

4.  My blog kind of sucks.  I was so excited about starting one that I didn’t think everything through.  I need some direction and suggestions…..from ANYONE.  I am kind of wondering if I should put the blog on hold until after the wedding when I can give it my full attention or if I should continue to half-ass it until then.  Thoughts?

Happy Friday y’all.

Don’t get heat stroke!

Shaunna

6 thoughts on “Mind Vomit

  1. blog advice….I say casual and no focus is ok. Don’t make posting an obligation. I want to post alot but if I don’t feel like it or don’t have much to say, well, I just don’t blog alot. As you can tell from mine, I haven’t had much to say lately lol. I would say don’t feel pressured so blogging stays fun!

    and PS- ur blog doesn’t suck 😉

  2. She is a cutie! Isn’t it crazy how much time blogging can take?! I agree with Mollie- blog when you want to, but don’t put pressure on yourself that it has to be every so often, or always an amazing post. Looks like you’re off to a great start!

  3. I ❤ your blog. It makes me smile. I am good with "half-assed posts" they are a whole lot more than I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

