Riding On Someone’s Coat Tails-Mama Approved

I definitely don’t think of this blog as a burden but I am realizing that it is something that takes some work.  Yowza!  I have a tentative schedule for July posts and that got kind of messed up when Baby Belle got sick on Friday.   I had activities and recipes planned all weekend 😦

We have been very lucky to have a healthy happy girl thus far.  On Friday morning when I sat Baby Belle down to have her ‘nana (banana) she didn’t touch it.  She asks for ‘nana’s.  They are her fave.  I knew something was wrong.

45 minutes later she puked.  The rest of the weekend she had explosive watery poop.  She had some jello for lunch on Saturday.  5 hours later there was Kool-Aid in her diaper.  I could have poured it in a glass.  Jello turned to Kool-Aid y’all.

Here is my sister entertaining her on Friday morning.   Baby Belle is obsessed with looking at pics and videos on the I-Phone.

 

So with my lack of planning this weekend I am going to ride a Diva’s coat tails and steal all of her ideas.  Katie does a lovely little thing called Diva Approved on her blog.  I am going to do a little thing called Mama Approved.  And this is what makes me Marvelous in my Monday!  Too much, Katie?  🙂  But really?  Blogging and reading blogs and making blogger friends is truly marvelous!

 

So here goes my first edition of Mama Approved:

I was craving salt at my office.  It was either a bag of Cool Ranch Doritos or this.  I chose this.  It doesn’t have the best nutrition stats but the slight salt in the cashews curbed my craving.  Pretty darn good.

I don’t drink a lot of soda.  If I do crack open a Diet Coke I can usually only finish half of it.  I spotted this at my local grocery and decided to give it a go.  It brags about having the caffine you need without all the calories.  It tasted like a watered down Yoo-Hoo to me but I thought it was pretty good.  I would definitely choose this over Diet Coke any day!

My belly hurts today and I truly hope I am not catching what Baby Belle has/had.  I needed some fizz and magically came across this in our office fridge.  I don’t typically like flavored sparkling water unless it has a bunch of sugar substitute  in it but YUM!  Really refreshing for sure!  I looked for a website but no dice?  Anyone know what it is?

So that is my post today…riding on Katie’s coat tails.  She is marvelous!

Shaunna

 

One thought on “Riding On Someone’s Coat Tails-Mama Approved

  1. I love this post! Good idea.

    Also, normally I’d bitch about posting about your kid’s poop habits, but I read HLBs all day long and it’s a known fact that somebody’s going to talk about poop. Just keep it off FB. 😉

Leave a Reply

