Good Blogger

I finally remembered to take pictures this weekend like a good blogger does.  I still feel like my blog has no point and I am just randomly vomiting crap on here but I am fine with that for now.

So let me vomit you my weekend….which was fabulous by the way.

I will start with Saturday.  I made breakfast for Kevin and myself while Baby Belle was staying with my aunt Kimmy.

That is Kevins breakfast and yes that is a cube of butter in between 2 pieces of bread.  I am slowly converting my family into clean eaters and we just got rid of the last of our margarine.

Here was my breakfast.  An open faced egg sandwich.

I clearly blog vomit and take horrible blog pictures.  I can only get better right?  🙂

My friend Merd graciously invited me to a spa day on Saturday.  We went to Finesse in Ames to get pampered.  It was divine.  We both got a 30 minute massage and mani/pedis.  BEST DAY EVER!

With our spa day package we each got lunch brought in too.  I had pizza and Merd was a good girl and had a wrap.  The best part of lunch was the dessert.  Merd got 3 soft doughy bread pillows sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and icing to dip it in.  Sooooo good.  Aren’t her nails pretty?

After our spa day I went to pick my kiddo up at my aunts.  She wasn’t feeling well and had a low fever.  Got her home to cuddle with her daddy and I went to my cousins bachelorette party dinner at Dos Rios in downtown Des Moines.  I was worried about finding parking on a Saturday night so I left super early and was the first one to arrive.  I bellied up to the bar and had their low cal margarita.

Others started showing up shortly after.  It was a really great time!

My cousin Selena is one of the sweetest people I know.  I am so happy for her and her hubby to be Raph!

My cousin Jenni was the only other person I knew there but the girls I sat next to were really nice and I had a great time although I pooped out at 9:30 and went home after dinner.  I am such a grandma.

(Jenni, Selena and me!)

Sunday morning I made breakfast again.  We all ate something different.  I made the babe cinnamon apple pancakes which I will share the recipe sometime this week.  She loved em!

Baby Belle and I met my mom and sis at Ledges (summer bucket list!!!!)on Sunday so Kevin could take naps all day for Fathers Day.  We had a blast.  I had Stella in my Ergo carrier but after we got up most of a big hill she was fussing to get out.

Once we got done climbing rocks and hills and stairs we walked around the bottom in the water.  She loved it and we played in there for about an hour!

We wrapped everything up with a picnic lunch and some kisses!

I chipped my nails but totally worth it!

Had a great weekend and I am looking forward to a great week!

Shaunna

 

7 thoughts on “Good Blogger

  1. Your daughter is so adorable! What a fun weekend 🙂

  2. Your weekend looks like so much fun! I love Finesse and I love Ledges! I wanted to go to Ledges so badly on Sunday but didn’t want to go by myself. I had a nasty run-in with some stupid 20-year old girls last time. They blew through the underwater bridges, soaking us and knocking down a couple of kids in the water (could you imagine if Baby Belle was in there when they did it?). I called the girl out for it. She was the reason for my rant on Facebook a couple weeks ago about having a kid with 2 broken arms and holding his hand with a lit cigarette in hers. UGH. Gross.

    Sorry. That was totally inappropriate. But seriously, you look like you had a great time!

  3. I ❤ Baby Belle. She is so stinkin cute. I also enjoy your blog vomitting. Its pretty awesome.

  4. Pingback: Simple Things-ABC’s. « mamas13minutemile

Leave a Reply

