Summer Bucket List

One of my favorite bloggers, Janetha posted her Summer Bucket List yesterday and I thought it was an awesome idea.  My family has a lot going on this summer.  I have 3 cousins getting married (one that I am a bridesmaid in) and I am getting married on August 18th.  I am jam packing my summer with wedding activities and working my butt off doing Slumber Parties to pay for wedding/honeymoon expenses so things are a little crazy.  I don’t want to forget to do the fun stuff so hopefully this list helps!

Here is my 2012 bucket list:

1.  Have a picnic.  Now that Baby Belle is old enough to play this will be a lot of fun for her!

2.  Throw a game night potluck with all of my girlfriends.  I have really been lacking social time lately and truly truly miss my girlfriends.

3.  Get an ice cream maker and go nuts.  I registered for one at Target for our wedding but I don’t know if I can wait that long!

4.  Go hiking at 4 places this summer.  I love Ledges State Park but would love to explore some other areas.

5.  I want to ride my bike more.  When I lived closer to work I biked the 3 miles there when I could but now it has been sitting in my garage unused.

6.  I want to have a garage sale.

7.  I want to run 1 whole mile without stopping.  I don’t care how long it takes…I just don’t want to take a walking break.

8.  I want to go here!

9.  I want to go pick berries at a berry farm.  I know of this place but does anyone know of one closer to Des Moines?

10.  I want to play golf with Kevin, my fiance.  We went last October and it was a blast.

I don’t want to pack on too many things so I left it at 10 items.  Hopefully I can report back that I completed my bucket list.  Thanks Janetha for the idea!

Happy Friday!

I have decided not to post on the weekends so head back on Monday!

Shaunna

9 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. yay! nice bucket list. One idea I’ve always had about running is that if you go for time before thinking about distance, you almost always go the distance without even thinking. Maybe try running for 15 minutes without stopping — it’s less daunting for your brain. 🙂

    Have an awesome weekend!

  2. Great list!! I should really have a garage sale, too…

  3. Pingback: Good Blogger « mamas13minutemile

  4. Pingback: It’s My Birthday: My 30 in 30 « mamas13minutemile

  5. I read Janetha’s blog, too! And I made a summer bucket list. Now here’s to actually completing it!

  6. Pingback: A Little Silly And A Lot Serious « mamas13minutemile

  7. Pingback: Fear of Commitment | mamas13minutemile

Leave a Reply

