My first blog post makes me Marvelous in my Monday!

Yay!  My first blog post.  It is a Marvelous day that is for sure!  Katie is participating in the fitmixer bootcamp with me that pushed me over the edge to finally start blogging.  So what a great start to my week!  This post is the Marvelous in my Monday for sure!

I am starting this post to help keep myself accountable for my fitness journey as well as being able to share things with other mamas.  I always feel like I have a lot on my plate and the things I want to work on the most always get put to the back burner….no more my friends, no more!

Here are my June fitness goals.  Help me kick my own butt.

  1. No snacks after 8 pm. I will be brushing my teeth at that time.
  2. I want to run a mile 2 times a week. My dog wants that too.
  3. Drink more water. I drink tons at work when I am sitting at my desk but at home I never do.
  4. I want to stay within my calorie count on the weeknights and when I do well I will let myself indulge (just a little bit) on the weekends.
  5. No eating out. I can save money and save calories by doing this.
  6. I saw an idea on a blog (can’t remember which one now) that a girl did 10 push ups every time she got a random text. Genius! I will implement this. If anyone wants my phone number to shoot me a text let me know!  :)
  7. My sister is a blessing and has offered to do 20 sit ups and 20 crunches with me every night before bed in an effort to help me get rid of my kangaroo pouch.
  8. I want to be able to do a 1 minute plank by the end of the month without moving to my knees.
  9. I need to keep my thoughts positive. I want better body image. I AM BEAUTIFUL!
  10. I want to start my own blog by the middle of this month.

Oh look!  #10 is already accomplished!

More to come!

Shaunna

5 thoughts on “My first blog post makes me Marvelous in my Monday!

  1. This is awesome! You can definitely do it! I’ve never been a runner and I started out going 1 minute at a time in April, and this Saturday I’m doing a 7 mile run. You’ll feel so great! Can’t wait to read more about your progress!

    • Molly that is incredible. I hate running but I will post tomorrow the reason why I named my blog mamas13minutemile. I will be working on it! 🙂

  2. You are marvelous! And beautiful!

  3. Pingback: Checking In-Only 5.5 More Days « mamas13minutemile

  4. Pingback: Fear of Commitment | mamas13minutemile

Leave a Reply

